Bursary Society CFUW-SC Annual General Meeting

Minutes

Meeting Date, Time and Location: Monday October 26, 2020 at 10:15 a.m. held electronically via Zoom due to COVID-19 meeting restrictions.

1. Welcome to the 30th Annual General Meeting of the Bursary Society by Ellen Heale; Thank Elaine

Jackson for being the Secretary for the AGM.

- a) Call to Order 10:20 am
- b) Quorum Yes (20 members in attendance and 1 guest)
- 2. Motion to approve the Agenda: Motioned by Marlene Oussoren; Seconded by Marie Anna

Elder; Carried

- Motion to approve Minutes of May 27, 2019 Bursary Society AGM, as circulated: Motioned by Patsi Minnes; Seconded by Marian de Jong; Carried
- Motion to approve the Unaudited Financial Statement, Year ending April 30, 2020, as circulated: Motioned by Elaine Jackson; Seconded by Marlene Oussoren; Carried
- Motion to approve the Bursary Society Annual Report for 2019 2020, as circulated: Motioned by Ellen Heale; Seconded by Patsi Minnes; Carried
- 6. Business arising: None noted
- 7. New business:
 - a) Motion to approve the revised Bursary Society Articles and Bylaws, as circulated: WHEREAS it is required that the Society amend its Constitution and Bylaws to conform with the naming of the CFUW National Articles and Bylaws and reflect current and necessary practices for meeting electronically,

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Constitution and Bylaws of the Society be amended by deleting the existing Constitution and Bylaws, and replacing them with the revised Articles and Bylaws, as attached, to take effect upon the electronic filing with the B.C. Registrar. Motioned by Ellen Heale; Seconded by Jan Adaskin; Carried

b) Motion to appoint Tim Anderson to review the Financial Statement for 2019 – 2020:

Motioned by Elaine Jackson; Seconded by Marlene Oussoren; Carried

- 8. Introduction of Bursary Society Board for 2020 2021
 - Jan Adaskin
 - Mardie Campbell
 - Marian de Jong
 - Marie Anna Elder
 - Ellen Heale
 - Elaine Jackson
 - Marlene Oussoren
- 9. Acknowledgement of retiring Bursary Society Board members: Thank you's were extended to

Wendy McGowan, Patsi Minnes and CFUW President Diana Adams.

10. Motion to adjourn: at 10:30 a.m. Motioned by Ellen Heale